Chris Paul, Dwight Howard, Kobe Bryant And Mike Brown

Discussion in 'Lakers Discussion' started by LTLakerFan, Jan 25, 2015.

1. LTLakerFan

LTLakerFan - Lakers Legend -

I just replied "Basketball reasons" to another accurate assessment we are now in full tank mode and makes the only sense left to do with Kobe's torn rotator cuff. The term to this day reminds of the irreparable harm done to the Lakers' future by David Stern.

But if Shaq vs Kobe was drama and strife and a media circus with brilliant manager of egos, Phil Jackson at the helm, how would Paul, Howard, Kobe still his dominant self and Mike Brown to manage that locker room have played out? Not to mention his X's and O's and "All Day Every Day" coaching style.

We all assumed Dwight was coming with Paul here. If not by trade right away, as a free agent that summer. He wanted to play with Paul. I think he would have done the same things in the locker room, especially feeling himself and CP3 to be the Lakers future and Kobe being in the way as the entrenched alpha dog. Popcorn time and not fun with Brown who couldn't even handle young LBJ. He gets fired, then what? Maybe PJ for sure gets brought back, or another brilliant hire by Jim Buss? But Doc was still alive at that time. F*** David Stern, the sleazy midget.

Last edited: Jan 25, 2015
  2. Kenzo

Kenzo - Lakers All Star -

One thing is for sure. If CP3 was a Laker, Kobe would 't be hurt all the time.

thkthebest and Battle Tested20 like this.
  3. therealdeal

therealdeal Moderator Staff Member

Our course now is because of what Stern did that day. Like kenzo said, the most important thing this trade would have done is prolong Kobe's career. We'd have a Top 3 player at PG, SG, and C all on the same team and that would have helped each of their careers with a lot less pressure on themselves.

Those three would have probably eaten Mike Brown alive. I'd expect us to find another coach.